top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrossfire

Dealing with Challenges


How do you deal with the challenges that life throws at you? We, as Christian women, are required to rely on the strength and hope that God gives us during tough times. And sometimes that is hard. Hard to let go of control, and hard not to try to fix things that are really beyond our control or abilities. Challenges are normal to living. Does that sound negative and different from what you believe? Well, that’s the truth of God’s word and the earlier we embrace it, the better for all of us. No matter how hard you try to live your best life, the storms of life will tempt you, in a bid to discomfort you. To count storms strange when they come amounts to submitting to defeat. 1 Peter 12-14.


2023 was personally a difficult year for me. I faced financial problems, a well-loved nephew in liver failure due to alcoholism, a glaucoma diagnosis for my son, my daughter losing her home and all belongings and her business to a raging fire, and the very hard loss of a sweet soul from my ladies small group. I honestly asked myself and God, what next? How do I get through all this? So, I hit my knees and prayed and then prayed some more knowing that God sees all, knows all and I trust that most of all He is in control….not me, not you, not any of us…and even though my challenges will come and they will go, He is always my guide, my redeemer, my miracle worker and my strong tower. That is what saw me through 2023 and will continue to do so in 2024! I pray the same for each of you! So whatever you are facing right now, hold on to Him with all your might!  


I did some research and would like to share these helpful tips for holding on to God’s promises when we are in the “storms/challenges” of life. I hope you find inspiration from them.


Trust in God’s plan even when it doesn’t make sense: God’s plan for your life might seem unconventional and mysterious from your limited perspective. But whenever you decide to trust God’s plan, you can count on God to deliver on His promise to bring all of your circumstances – even the toughest challenges together to accomplish good purposes.


See the supernatural in all situations and pursue holiness: Ask the Holy Spirit to help you recognize the extraordinary ways that God is working in all of the ordinary situations in your life. Place your relationship with God at the center of your life and invite God to empower you as you practice spiritual disciplines such as prayer, Bible reading, and worship in the church regularly (1 Peter 1: 6-9).


Surround yourself with other believers committed to the same goal: Other Christians who are also working to overcome their own challenges can lift your spirit, remind you of the truth, and cheer you on toward achieving your goal.


Usher in blessings by observing God's instruction every step of the way: Expect God to reward you for your faithful obedience along the journey of overcoming your challenges. When you obey God in small ways, God will lead you to a greater level of faith and responsibility, so that you will keep growing spiritually and be able to move forward to victory over the challenges in your life (Proverbs 3: 5-8).


Get ready for a season of joy: Seek to learn from all of the valuable lessons that God wants to teach you as your wall of challenges gradually breaks down. Confident that at the end of your journey, you will experience a season of Joy.


It may look as if God has forgotten you when you find yourself in the challenges of life. Keep hope alive because you will soon rejoice. Your height is determined by your heart and a good heart is never offended in God. Don’t focus on what God didn’t do in answer to your prayer, but think of what He did in His way, which is all in His plan for your life.


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by Crossfire. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page