top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrossfire

Scripted: All in God’s Timing


For everything there is a season and a time for every purpose under heaven; a time to be born and a time to die; a time to plant and a time to pluck that which has been planted; a time to kill and a time to heal; a time to break down and a time to build up; a time to weep and a time to laugh; a time to mourn and a time to dance; a time to cast away stones and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing; a time to seek and a time to lose; a time to keep and a time to cast away; a time to rend and a time to sew; a time to keep silent and a time to speak; a time to love and a time to hate; a time for war and a time for peace.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8


Part of this verse was made into a beautiful song back in the 1970’s. I never took a look at the meaning of the song until I started really reading my Bible and seeking a deeper relationship with God. It got me thinking…


Has there ever been a time in your life where making a decision was hard? Did the timing of that decision happen in the time frame you thought it would? Have you ever wanted something so badly and it didn’t happen? Perhaps there was a good reason and that reason was God. You see, no matter how much you try to make a plan for your life, if it isn’t in God’s plan, then it isn’t going to work out well for you. Many times during my sixty years of life, I can recall circumstances where I thought I was in control of life changing situations or decisions and I failed terribly. I thought I had everything figured out on my own, but the doors would just slam shut in my face. After this happened over and over again, I realized nothing I was doing was working. How frustrating, for sure. I decided to stop thinking I was in control and start praying. I had to humble myself and ask God what His plan was for me and to show me how to achieve His plan. You see, God has a plan for each one of us. He shows us these plans in His timing. I’m not saying that you shouldn’t think of a plan for your life or put together your goals for the future. I’m saying to include God in the planning process. Let God be your tour guide.


The heart of man plans his way but the Lord establishes his steps.

Proverbs 16:9


Reading this verse makes me realize that God already has my journey figured out! Then why am I so worried about things? He knows the direction I should be taking. He gives me the path to follow. He will guide me through every step along my journey. But my human behavior finds this hard to imagine and I know it is sometimes harder to do than say. Being patient during all of this can be exhausting to someone like me who wants things to happen yesterday!


For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29:11-13


How comforting to know the Lord loves me so much that He has the very best plans for me. All I need to do is open my heart and pray for His guidance! I am truly blessed. I would love it if you, too, took this opportunity to reflect on things that might be on your mind and ask God to guide you in your decisions making. He will present you with a clear path for the journey He has planned for you. Be still, be patient and trust God’s timing along with His perfect plan for your future.




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by Crossfire. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page