top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrossfire

A Daughter's Prayer


One day Jesus was praying in a certain place. When he finished, one of his disciples said to him, “Lord, teach us to pray, just as John taught his disciples” (Luke 11:1).



Father,


You are Almighty God, the Maker of all things. I look into the sky at night and am overwhelmed by the splendor of the galaxies. The softness of sunrise reveals Your creation in its natural diversity. And yet You call me Your child, adopted into the family by grace.


I pray for your kingdom, the church. May it be the body of Christ as You intend it to be. Let me do my part, as You envision me to do. Let me always honor the name You have given me – Christian.


I thank You for the sustenance that You have provided. Remind me that it is a gift each day and help me to understand that as I have been blessed, so should I bless others.


Help me to forgive because a heart filled with hate and retribution is a heart that has no room for love. That has no room for You.


Protect me from those who would lead me astray, from those who tell me it is foolish to believe. They are the foolish ones for they say there is no God.


May my life be a living testimony to you Who deserves all praise and glory. And let me never forget that my place in this family came at a great price.


Amen

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page