top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrossfire

In the Waiting


I am in the waiting now. I pray. I beseech. I believe. And I wait.


Waiting is difficult. It tries my faith and it leaves time for doubt and fear. My life has taken a turn for the uncertain. What has always been constant has become unclear. What has always been solid ground now confounds my steps.


Guide me, Lord, in the path of Your choosing. Make me strong. Let me hear your voice and feel the satisfaction, the understanding that you are working within me. This is my time to think on You and Your power and goodness and love. This is my time to be wholly and completely Yours.


And as I wait, I allow His love to flow through me. Christ shines in me. And I forget my own purpose and concentrate only on His.


In the waiting, You are making me new.

24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 komentář


nrhenley
nrhenley
06. 5. 2022

Waiting is so hard to do for many people, and they just give up. And then don’t trust Gods tI’ming!! Loved this blog.!!

To se mi líbí
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page